School Calendar

Adamstown Castle ETNS

SCHOOL EVENTS

Stay updated with all the class and school events happening in ACETNS, with our ‘SCHOOL EVENTS’ Calendar 🙂



ADAMSTOWN CASTLE EDUCATE TOGETHER NATIONAL SCHOOL

SCHOOL CALENDAR 2021-2022

FIRST TERM                                    Wednesday 1st September 2021 –Wednesday 22nd December 2021 (Inclusive)

MID-TERM                                        Monday 25th October 2021 – Friday 29th October 2021 (Inclusive)

                                                            School re-opens Monday 1st November 2021

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS               School closes Wednesday 22nd December @ 12.10 and re-opens on Thursday 6th January 2022

SECOND TERM                              6th January 2022 – 8th April 2022(Inclusive)

MID-TERM                                        Thursday 24th – Friday 25th February 2022 (Inclusive)

EASTER HOLIDAYS                      School closes Friday 8th April @ 12.10 and re-opens on Monday 25th April 2022

THIRD TERM                                    25th April 2022 – 30th June 2022 (Inclusive)

ADDITIONAL CLOSURES             Thursday 17th March 2022 (St Patrick’s Day)

                                                            Friday 18th March 2022

                                                            Monday 2nd May 2022 (Bank Holiday)

                                                            Friday 3rd June 2022

                                                            Monday 6th June 2022 (Bank Holiday)

                                                            Tuesday 7th June 2022

SUMMER HOLIDAYS                     Begin on Thursday 30th June 2022 @ 12.10

SHOULD THERE BE ANY FURTHER CLOSURES, YOU WILL BE NOTIFIED IN

ADVANCE.  PLEASE NOTE THAT STAFF MEETINGS NOW TAKE PLACE

OUTSIDE OF SCHOOL HOURS.

PARENTS ARE ASKED TO NOTE THE OPENING AND CLOSING TIMES OF THE SCHOOL.

JUNIOR & SENIOR INFANTS                                                    1ST – 6TH CLASS

8.40AM-1.20PM                                                                         8.40AM-2.20PM

THE SCHOOL CANNOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR PUPILS OUTSIDE OF THESE HOURS AND

TEACHERS MAY NOT ASSUME RESPONSIBILITY FOR PUPILS OUTSIDE OF THESE HOURS